Tags

, ,

Random thoughts today…My next post will be a crafty one…I promise! 🙂

Some days I feel like I’m on top of the world….school went great, the boys are playing nice and not trying to kill each other, dinner is planned, new pattern typed up and ready for testers, house is clean, I’ve…showered, which is always a blessing but today is just NOT THAT DAY! Ok, I’m exaggerating quite a bit, let’s face it…very few of my days actually look like what I described! It’s a dream life to have….dare I say the nasty B word….BALANCE!

I hate that B word so for the remainder of this post I will refrain from even typing it out. It will now be referred to as “B”.

When I think of B, I tend to think then of all in my life that needs to be done. Wife, Mom, lessons, work/designing, cleaning, cooking, bible study, and that’s just to name a few. My brain is overloaded. The pressure of being able to do it all and be it all can be debilitating. Can anyone else relate???

My new motto to replace the evil B word is “one thing at a time to the glory of God”…I know it’s not original, well maybe “to the glory of God” part, but the rest is nothing new to us. I used to always say one thing at a time but what is it about adding “to the glory of God” to the end of it? To me, it puts it ALL into perspective. So when I’m doing that one thing…I’m doing it to the glory of God! All of a sudden the mundane tasks now have purpose and the pressure to be perfect is eliminated! I’m free to be imperfect cause Jesus is perfect for me. I no longer have the pressure to “be it all” because Jesus IS it all. So when I’m weak and fall short, I’m giving God the opportunity to show His power & grace in my life. With this perspective, my whole life can be used to the glory of God no matter what I’m doing and without fear of imperfection. Catechism 101 ~ Q. 1. What is the chief end of man? A. Man’s chief end is to glorify God, and to enjoy him forever.

That’s a relief. I don’t need B, I need Jesus.

Now…I’m going to go crochet to the glory of God! 🙂

