Tags

, , , , , , ,

WOW! So I just found out this morning I WON this round of Design Wars! I’m elated and shocked! All the designs were crazy awesome and I want to make each one of them! Thank you to Salena from Baca Creations who put this together! She is a force to be reckoned with all around and has been an invaluable help & resource to me. This round was sponsored by Red Heart Yarns….seriously?! Big time, right? They supplies the yarn used in all the designs so big thanks to them for sponsoring such a cool event!

I loved being a part of this “competition” and I have learned so much from all of the other fantastic designers. This “war” pushed me as a designer as far as understanding who I am and what I like to create. Really helping me define MY style as a designer/artist. It’s been a valuable lesson and I’m so thankful for the experience. Please go check out the other AMAZING women who made this such a huge success!

Crazysocks Design

Mamachee * Crochet makes me happy!

Holland Designs

Baca Creations

Unravel Me

One and Two Company

Design by Katie Hanken

image1

I also want to give a HUGE shout out to my very dear friend Amy Solomon from Photography by Amy! We get so excited while I’m working on a project for DW. I give her hints of what I’m going to make and we come up with a style shoot to really showcase the pattern design! She’s so creative and I love when we can work together and create MAGIC! I’d also like to give a BIG high-five to my very sweet and BEAUTIFUL friends Ashley & Sarah for modeling and bringing this hat to life! The slouch is named after Sarah! It all came together perfectly and I’m extremely proud of the outcome! I’ll be finishing up the testing stages and hoping to release the pattern very soon! Thank you to all who voted and participated in Design Wars II!

Love, Jonna

